1986 350ci manual Iroc breaking

Started by Rocky, July 19, 2010, 04:13:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rocky

Most bits still available
Let me know, Headliner looks brand new.

Andy

Speaking as a complete noob, that dress up kit, although on a 350, would the rocker covers fit a 305?

More out of interest than a lead to a purchase sorry, unless doing a steering wheel swap is an easy undertaking from a '91 to pre-air bag version?

Rocky

They would fit if yours isnt centre bolt covers.
You can fit an earlier wheel on yours you would need a boss and wheel.

ianjpage

whats up with it out of curiosity?

philoldsmobile

when did it have the 350 swapped in? any idea what the engine is from?

Rocky

Not long ago, no idea what it came from. Its taxed and tested but customer bought it for the manual trans and its quite rusty underneith, Not worth putting money into it pictures look better than it is.

philoldsmobile

yeah, sadly the cali built cars do like to rust. what areas have gone, or is it just general?

Rocky

Doors have been bodged with glass fibre and filler, wings aren't too bad. bit on rear arches, inner hatch lid, underneath looks ok just bits like fuel tank etc is covered in surface rust, Its just been neglected unfortunately.
TBH I havnt jacked it up to have a good look as most bits are sold already.
Phil you might be able to answer this one are the alloy rear drums anything special? Had them on a few cars and someone in the States said they are very rare.

Jamieg285

Quoting: Rocky
are the alloy rear drums anything special? Had them on a few cars and someone in the States said they are very rare.

I'm not sure rare is the right answer, but un-common and sought after (in the US at least, not sure how well known they are over here)

AFAIK, you can't get aftermarket ally ones, and not many cars were given them (3rd gens are the only one's I've heard of), which is why people wanted them.

I'd be interested in a set - how much would you want for them?  PM me.