Oh how things change

Started by FUBAR, December 08, 2005, 02:05:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

FUBAR

People people people...

I joined up in April 2005 to find a happy, helpful, friendly club that welcomed me with open arms & this TBH has kept me sane while dealing with what has turned out to be a fairly unreliable car for my first year of Yank ownership. This has been fantastic & for that I can't thank the club members (& now ex-members) & friends more,
It's the time that we kill that keeps us alive...

FUBAR

It's such a shame to see that this club is destroying the faith of so many of its devoted members since the end of the show season, at first, not knowing the scene very well as a newbie I tried to dismiss this slump as just a dip in feelings because the shiny times were over for another 6 months but it seems to have deepened in severity since then, 1/2 the club's senior & founding members have left for reasons I don't really want to get involved in, but more concerning is the fact that since then it seems like the life has been ground out of the place, have you lot not noticed the distinct fall in forum traffic?? This forum was, for me the face of the club & it seems to be melting quickly into a non-recognizable mush like an overheated model at Madame Tussauds.

I've had a great summer guys, one that I will never forget but I fear that it will be unique in my memory, certainly from an AACI point of view, the true friendships I've made this year will live on I've no doubt of that, but the wider community spirit & atmos. is dissipating fast.

FUBAR

This damn forum can;t take such long posts!!! things only used to one liners!!!

on here for when it gets moderated by the AACI Forum Police

55starchief

Roadkill

You know what I Think . . .

Roadkill

As posted on M2M (For those who Don't visit the AACI Forum anymore.)

Quoting: Roadkill
RebelV8 Isn't the only other "Alternative", now though.